Random Trivia About Me

Answers to: Mom, Mum, Ma, Pat, Patty, Auntie Pat, Mrs. G, and a variety of mispronunciations of Mrs. Gohn.  (Incidentally, “Gohn” rhymes with “phone”.)

Family status: I love Bob, my husband. We’re married 30+ years, renewing our vows in 2007 for our 25th anniversary in Rome, Italy. We have three adult children. Son-daughter-son. Older son lives and work in New York. Daughter is married and lives in Massachusetts with our son-in-love. Youngest son is living in North Carolina teaching high school.

Pets: A feisty Boston terrier and a fish tank of assorted cichlids. I am an avid bird lover and our yard has multiple feeders.

Born & raised: New York City and the Long Island suburbs. I am the oldest of three sisters. And Auntie to all their kids. Bob and I moved the family to Massachusetts in 1994 following a career move, but as they say… you can take the girl outta Noo York, but you can’t take Noo York outta da girl.

Current residence: Down a country lane in Massachusetts.

Interests: All things Catholic, family time, playing guitar, reading, journaling, travel, music, theatre, radio, camping, walking, and Scrabble.

Cars: I drive a ’14 blue Mini Cooper hardtop, manual transmission, turbo. I also have a thing for VW’s and have owned many. Our  seasonal ‘date car’ is 1970’s era MGB convertible.

Bordering on TMI: I am a breast cancer survivor since 1996. But as I’m reaching twenty years cancer free, I’d rather call myself a thriver. I’ve also nicknamed myself the titanium hipster… I had my first titanium hip replacement in 2008 on my right side due to lifelong dysplasia, and received one on the left in 2016.